Feed the Soul: Gratitude

Around the end of November everyone starts counting their blessings, and trying to remember reasons to be grateful. For me, the past three months have been filled with gratitude as the seeds I’ve sown personally and creatively are starting to blossom into my dreams. Taking a moment to be grateful and thankful, below is a list of the things I can’t help but say “Yaaasss, Universe!” about:

  1. I moved across town and have been commuting over 30 minutes each day to work and back. YIKES! But I now live in one of the best kept secrets of Tallahassee. We’re getting ready to go furniture shopping over the next few weeks, and one of the first things I want to purchase is a fire pit for the back patio. We’re also going with a mix of Scandinavian and West African design in our bedroom. Pictures will be coming soon!
  2. I debuted as a music video set designer last month! The video is totally awesome, and I am above honored to have had this opportunity. Thank you, Gina Mae, for inviting me to work with you on this project. I also joined Donnell’s media team as his set designer, so I’ll be posting more set design inspiration soon.
  3. As of October 2013, Ivey Jones Designs became an official partner of IAM-OSH, which means….a new website  and blog series is in the works!! I’ve got the best brand development team backing me right now, and I’m really excited about the next two  months. I’m hoping that January will be our launch month. 🙂

Being thankful on Thanksgiving day when you’re dealing with figuring out schedules, who is staying where, who is making what, and who isn’t showing up this time, can be difficult. What always makes my holidays go more smoothly is keeping gratitude first and foremost–weeks before the big day. It helps me stay focused on being of service to those around me, and a representation of Love.

I hope your holiday season is starting out right. If not, take a moment and remember one thing to be grateful for. Once you’ve thought that out, try another one when you begin to feel that holiday pressure.  It’s so nice to be in a space of peace.

Be well,

Ivey

One thought on “Feed the Soul: Gratitude

Leave a Reply

